Have your say

The combined EIS and preliminary draft MDP can be downloaded here.

The combined EIS and preliminary draft MDP can also be viewed at locations in the vicinity of Sydney Airport and at Roads and Maritime Services Head Office. Locations are outlined below.

Submitting your comments

Submissions are invited during the public exhibition and you can decide whether you’d like to provide your submission to the NSW Government, Sydney Airport or both.

The EIS will be on exhibition until Thursday 19 December 2019. Submissions must be received by the NSW Department of Planning, Industry and Environment by 5pm on 19 December 2019.

Information on how to lodge a submission on the EIS can be found here.

The preliminary draft MDP will be on exhibition until Thursday 21 February 2020. Submissions must be received by Sydney Airport by midnight on 21 February 2020.

Submissions on the preliminary draft MDP should be in writing and must include your name and address. All submissions received will be carefully considered. The preliminary draft MDP will then be revised where appropriate before it is submitted to the Commonwealth Government for consideration.

Please forward your written submissions to:


Mr Ted Plummer
Special Adviser – Government and Community Relations
Sydney Airport
Locked Bag 5000
Sydney International Airport
NSW 2020


Email: sydneygateway@syd.com.au

Further information

For further information please phone 1800 654 446 or email sydneygateway@rms.nsw.gov.au to register for updates.

We also invite you to visit Roads and Maritime Services’ online interactive portal here which will allow you to take a virtual tour of Sydney Gateway, and see maps, videos and and other project information.  

Where to view the combined EIS and preliminary draft MDP

The combined EIS and preliminary draft MDP can be viewed at the following locations:

1. Roads and Maritime Services

20-44 Ennis Road, Milsons Point

2. Sydney Airport

Ground Floor Reception, Nigel Love Building, 10 Arrivals Court, Sydney International Airport (opposite T1)

3. City of Sydney Council

  • Sydney Town Hall, Town Hall Customer Service Centre, Level 2, 456 Kent Street, Sydney
  • Green Square Library: 355 Botany Road, Zetland

4. Bayside Council

  • Rockdale Customer Service Centre: 444-446 Princes Highway, Rockdale
  • Eastgardens Library: 152 Bunnerong Road, Eastgardens
  • Mascot Library: 2 Hatfield Street, Mascot
  • Arncliffe Library: 11 Firth Street, Arncliffe

5. Inner West Council

  • Petersham Customer Service Centre: 2-14 Fisher Street, Petersham
  • Marrickville Library: 313 Marrickville Road, Marrickville.