11:58 AM, 16°C SUNNY. Sun 29 May 2016(SYDNEY TIME)

Board of Directors


Trevor Gerber BAcc, CA

Member of Audit and Risk Committee, Nomination and Remuneration Committee and Western Sydney Airport Committee

Trevor is an independent non executive director of the following ASX-listed entities: Tassal Group Limited, Federation Centres, CIMIC Group Limited and Regis Healthcare Limited. He has been a professional director since 2000. He previously worked for Westfield Holdings Limited for 14 years as Group Treasurer and subsequently as Director of Funds Management responsible for Westfield Trust and Westfield America Trust.          


Hon. Michael Lee BSc, BE, FIE Aust         

Chairman of Safety, Security, Envirnoment and Health Committee
Member of Audit and Risk Committee, Nomination and Remuneration Committee and Western Sydney Airport Committee

Michael is chairman of the Sydney Airport Safety, Security, Environment and Health Committee and chairman of Communications Alliance. He is a former director of DUET, Superpartners and former Chair of the NSW TAFE Commission Board.

Michael served in the Australian Parliament for 17 years, and held a number of senior positions in both government and opposition, including as Minister for Tourism, Communications and the Arts in the Keating Government. 


John Roberts LLB

Chairman of Audit and Risk Committee
Member of Western Sydney Airport Committee       

John is a Director of ASX-listed Macquarie Atlas Roads Limited. He is also non executive Chairman of Macquarie Infrastructure and Real Assets (MIRA), a division that has around $100 billion of assets under management. 

His previous roles within Macquarie Group include Head of Europe, Joint Head of Macquarie Capital Advisers, Global Head of Macquarie Capital Funds (prior to it being renamed MIRA), Chairman of Macquarie Infrastructure Company and Executive Chairman of Macquarie Funds Group. John previously served for 10 years as a Director of the ASX-listed DUET.


Stephen Ward LLB

Chairman of Nomination and Remuneration Committee
Member of Western Sydney Airport Committee

Stephen is the chairman of the Sydney Airport Nomination and Remuneration Committee. He is a commercial partner of Simpson Grierson, one of New Zealand’s largest law firms. During most of the period from 1992 until 2012 Mr Ward was a member of Simpson Grierson’s board of management and he continues to be consulted by the firm on strategic issues.

Mr Ward is also a Non-executive Director of Sovereign Assurance Company Limited, SecureFuture Wiri Limited and SecureFuture Wiri Holdings Limited, Central Emergency Communications Limited, Deputy Chair of the Life Flight Trust, Independent Chair fo the Advisory Council for the Financial Dispute Resolution Approved Scheme, a member of the Governance Board of Wellington Free Ambulance, member of the Investment Management Committee of Wellington Free Ambulance and a member of the New Zealand Rugby Union Appeal Council. 


Ann Sherry AO BA, Grad Dip IR, FAICD, FIPAA, HonDLitt Macq

Member of Nomination and Remuneration Committee, Western Sydney Airport Committee and Safety, Security, Environment and Health Committee

Ann is CEO of Carnival Australia, a division of Carnival Corporation, the world’s largest cruise ship operator which owns P&O Cruises, Princess Cruises, Cunard, Holland America, Seabourn and others which make up more than 70 per cent of the Australian and New Zealand cruise market. 

Ann is also a non-executive director of ING Direct (Australia), The Myer Family Investments Pty Ltd, Infrastructure Victoria, Australian Rugby Union, Cape York Partnership and Museum of Contemporary Art . She previously served as First Assistant Secretary, Office of the Status of Women in the Department of Prime Minister and Cabinet, and was formerly the CEO of Bank of Melbourne and Westpac New Zealand.


Grant Fenn BEc, CA

Member of Western Sydney Airport Committee

Grant has been the Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer of Downer Group since 2010. He has over 20 years’ experience in operational management, strategic development and financial management.

Grant was previously a member of the Qantas Executive Committee, Chairman of Star Track Express and a Director of Australian Air Express. He has held a number of senior roles at Qantas including Executive General Manager of Strategy and Investments and Executive General Manager - Associated Businesses, responsible for the Airports, Freight, Flight Catering and Qantas Holidays businesses.


Kerrie Mather BA, MComm

Managing Director & Chief Executive Officer
Member of Western Sydney Airport Committee and Safety,Security, Environment and Health Committee        

Ms Mather was appointed as Sydney Airport’s Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer in July 2011, and has over 18 years of international aviation and transport experience and expertise. She is Deputy Chair of the Tourism and Transport Forum’s advisory board and is on the World Governing Board of Airports Council International. Ms Mather has worked with airports in multiple international jurisdictions, including as a director on the boards of a number of UK and European airports. She has been CEO of the Sydney Airport Group since it was privatised in 2002. In 2011, she led the sale of Brussels and Copenhagen Airports through an asset swap with the Ontario Teachers’ Pension Plan Board and the acquisition of a further interest in Sydney Airport. In 2013, she led the corporate restructure and simplification of the ASX-listed Sydney Airport.